Tuesday, April 15, 2008

N.J. Hall of Fame welcomes new inductees

The New Jersey Hall of Fame Board of Commissioners is holding an induction ceremony at the NJ Performing Arts Center, One Center Street, in Newark, on Sunday, May 4 to inaugurate the following New Jerseyans into the hall: Buzz Aldrin, Clarta Barton, Yogi Berra, Bill Bradley, Thomas Edison, Albert Einstein, Malcolm Forbes, Robert Wood Johnson II, Vince Lombardi, Toni Morrison, Norman Schwarzkopf, Frank Sinatra, Bruce Springsteen, Meryl Streep and Harriet Tubman.

Entertainment will be provided by the Hall of Fame Band La Bamba and the Hub Caps. The event will begin with red carpet arrivals from 4:30-5:30 p.m. The official ceremony will be held from 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

For more information, call (800) 670-7959 or click on the headline and go to the Web site.

No comments: